Waiting

9 Feb

After so much waiting, I still am.  You can make yourself crazy waiting for something to happen.  I am still waiting for a response back from the Peace Corps and it literally consumes my thoughts every day.

But here is the thing about waiting.  So often we wait and wait, forgetting our purpose. We can bring ourselves down with whatever it is that we are waiting for.   I forgot that while I am waiting it doesn’t mean that I should stop making the changes that I want while I am here.

Look at that, I stopped blogging, just because I was so wrapped up in waiting.

So I am working on waiting and still planning, planning trips, planning projects, planning life, because I can’t just wait!

Leave a Reply

