End of the Journey?!

22 May

My journey is over!! Not only did I cook some wonderful food but have cooked my way through almost the entire COOKBOOK. Thank you for those who followed the journey and cooked some wonderful food! I will admit, I still have to post the tripe recipe. LOL.. I cooked it.. buuutt..uugghh…I am also missing just a few baking recipes. No worries,  I will get them up soon.

Anyway, I received my official invitation on 4/18/2013.. In my car, while driving home from work, I got the email that changed everything. After having to pull over to the side of the road to call my BFF and mentor, I was able to read and discover that I HAVE BEEN INVITED TO SERVE IN PEACE CORPS MOZAMBIQUE!! My staging date will be September 24, 2013. I have been in a sort of denial for the last few days. Not sure if I should spread the word, out of fear of jinxing it!  Jamaican culture is to be somewhat humble about successes. I wasn’t even sure about how to move forward in these posts. So I have stayed quiet. But now it is time to share.  My happiness is overwhelming, my joy is overflowing, and yes I feel blessed!

You know when something just feels so good, so right and so perfect.  That is how it feels.  I stated in the beginning that the journey was over… HA! It has just begun!

5 Responses to “End of the Journey?!”

  1. rhexperience May 26, 2013 at 4:51 am #

    Congrats on your PC Moz acceptance! Current PCV here, see you soon!

Leave a Reply

